Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: can anyone tell me why dwp want my bank details

can anyone tell me why dwp want my bank details

hi im new to this ...i put in a claim for pip back in april 2014 had my assessment already
    and today had a call from dwp asking for my bank details.
    does it mean im successful in my award

i thought so to but never know with them .thanks for reply

i did ask them they would not tell me over the phone why

will call again tomoz thanks again

The implication is that you have been awarded PIP and they want to confirm your bank details have not changed since you first applied. However, it is not certain that you have been awarded anything.

The refusal to discuss the decision over the phone might be that all the administrative stages to issue the decision have not yet completed. As grgr11 says, I'd ask politely when giving your bank details. If they say they can't discuss the situation with you, I'd wait, as you should receive a decision letter shortly giving full details of the descriptors chosen, points awarded, length of any award and details of any payments.

Hi,I applied for pip 2 September this year,I phoned the other day for an update,and they said my application has been done without face to face appointment,they said my mental health worker had sent a letter,it's been with the decion maker,has anyone ever been awarded with the face to face,I literally applied a few weeks ago,I got support ESA without face to face but not sure about pip

Moomoomeli - you asked this before and I already answered (click the coloured text to link).

If you have a question that's only loosely related to an existing thread, as is the case here, it's best to ask your question in a new thread. There's a "Post new thread" button at the top of each forum.

flymo something for you and others to take on board with regards to the dwp asking for bank details.