Thread: Query re motability car offer updates

Question Query re motability car offer updates

Hello everyone

I am new to motability and wondered if there is a huge difference on new / deleted cars from quarter to quarter? The reason I ask is that I had hoped to sign up to getting a Ford Kuga but I am still waiting for the entitlement certificate to arrive and it's looking very unlikely to arrive before the end of September which is when the list is updated. The deposit price has gone down for the specification that we wanted too over the last few weeks and there is a enhanced pack thrown in if we order before the end of September - again not likely so just wondering if the new list changes drastically. I'd hate to get to October and the car that we have researched is no longer available on the scheme.

Can anyone shed any light?

Ford generally don't drastically change their prices, however I cannot guarantee that they won't on this occasion.
    Also unless the car is close to the £2k limit they won't generally remove it from the scheme.
    Motability Car History
    05/09-05/12; Nissan Qashqai 1.5 Diesel Tekna; 36,500 miles; avg 41.1mpg
    06/12-07/15; Ford C-Max 2.0 Diesel Titanium Powershift; 35,400 miles; avg 37.8mpg
    07/15-09/17; Skoda Octavia 1.6 Diesel SE-L DSG; 28,200miles; avg 43.9mpg
    09/17-Present; VW Touran 1.4 Petrol SEL DSG; 11,600miles; avg 35.9mpg (28.6 - 43.9mpg)

Click here to send me an email with any private Motoring questions you may have. Replies usually within 48hrs