Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Who watches gardening programmes?

Who watches gardening programmes?

Got to admit, while not being being a Die hard fan of em, i have been watching Love your garden. The things Mr T does do give me idea and hope! that a patch of not very inspiring stuff can be glammed up. Mind you £16,000 for a hot tub??!!! bugger that I'll spend it on raised beds and ramps!

I love gardening programmes. I struggle with the practical side of gardening and I'm a bit of a newbie to it all anyway so learn loads and indulge in a spot of fantasy gardening (got the gardening bug a couple of years ago). I do often watch Love your garden but am not a fan of the Titch as I find him very annoying so do tend to avoid programmes with him. I love Gardeners world on a Friday evening but that has a lot to do with the lovely Monty (he can dig my beds any day ) and I love Beechgrove garden.

I've never got hot tubs tbh. I mean, they're not exactly swimming pools are they? why would anyone want to sit in a glorified bath in their garden?!

I've not got green fingers but I do like trees!

One of my favourite is the Japanese Maple as the flora changes colour through the season.

I do like designing garden layouts. Although I've got lots of low maintenance shrubs I have a big hedge to two sides. These days I can't cut it. I employ a gardener to visit every two weeks to cut the grass and weed as my balance is rubbish these days

I based my back patio area on an oval lawn, paving bricks, trellis work and raised hidden water features. I draughted the plan out in detail on graph paper and got a landscape garden to put it into action.

However, I very rarely sit out on the grass which is a waste.