Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: esa medical

esa medical

hi im new to this and I need help please, I attended a esa assessment with atos this week and I have just received a text message from the department of works and pension saying they will be ringing me today about the assessment should I be worried

No it could be to simply clarify some information or to simply tell you if you've been awarded ESA. Would be better if they gave you a timeframe of roughly what time they'd call mind you, knowing my luck I'd be sitting in the loo when they called.

thankyou , well they called after about three hours to tell me they just wanted me to know the decision maker would be looking at my paper work Tuesday and he might ring if he need any more info ! so it takes a text message and a phone call to tell me they might be ringing Tuesday if they need to why they just didn't ring Tuesday ??????????

Well if nothing else it gives you advance warning to be around on Tuesday I'df possible. Also gives you a chance to look over your copy of the form you submitted and your assessment and get things clear in your mind to answer any questions you think they might want clarification on.

Some people were complaining about getting caught totally unprepared for a DWP phone call out of the blue asking questions and further explanations on things , and some people were also ignoring calls from withheld or unknown numbers thinking it was more sales calls from double glazing etc. And due to data protection laws I don't think they're allowed to leave a message to say they've called.

Imagine they're trying to address some of the problems encountered by being more informative. Still it seems to be a bit random as people still get unannounced calls from the DWP.

Hope all goes well with your decision. There seems to be more threads on PIP these days than ESA, so fingers crossed it means things are improving.