Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Cuts on disability benefits. Thoughts and feelings needed

Exclamation Cuts on disability benefits. Thoughts and feelings needed

Hi there,

My names laura I'm a journalism student looking to write a story about the recent government benefit cuts especially effecting those with disabilities.
    I was wondering if anyone was willing to tell me their story of how the cuts may affect them or someone they know and how you all feel about the raid on welfare?

Any info and opinions will be really helpful!
    Thanks
    Laura

Laura - get your tin hat on! Cos it's not going down too well
    Sea Queen

Are the cuts affecting you? would you be willing to tell me a bit more about your situation if so?

Thanks
    Laura

Account removed
    Your going to have to give more information on why your asking then just your a student who are you working for and why.

I'm sick and tired of give a story only to find it's twisted to some Murdoch press rubbish

Its for a student ran university publication, Holloway Express, very un-Murdoch.
    Im asking because Im writing an article on how these cuts are affecting real people
    if you have any more questions please ask away

Of course they are affecting people on here Laura, most are disabled or carers of disabled people.
    Many are concerened about the ESA assessment and if/when they will be dumped into the WRAG group and even though ill expected to work or take a cut in benefits.
    If you look there has been a POLL set up to check actually HOW many disabled people are found any beneficial work which they 'may' be able to do.
    The bedroom tax is is also a big concern - the conditions to meet this are silly and not intended to help people in real need of the extra bedroom as the government states.
    I am sure you will have seen the Panorama programme on this not so long ago.