Thread: Any advice would be so much appreciated :)

Any advice would be so much appreciated :)

Hello i came across this site and wondered if you could give me some advice please, im a named driver on a mobilty car for my disabled son as the months have gone by my own health is going down hill so i decided too put my over son through his driving test which he passed and he is 18 years old.
    I thought instead off handing the car back due to my own health i would pay to get my son through his test so he can be a named driver and take the pressure off me only too discover the BHP on the mobiliy car is too high for mobility rules for him too drive .
    Can someone please be kind enough too give me some advice as to what i can do in this situation as the car has another year left before i have too hand it back to get another car,
    Kind Regards
    Michael

I looked at it for my daughter to do and it's goingto be difficult because of there age is under 21 alot of them it's still 25 so yu will have to speak to to mobility themselves and see what they say in the end we bought our mobility car for this reason....so if my health does go down or if nothing happens to my disabled son we now have a car everyone can use to drive.

Call Motability and ask to end your lease early - they may waive the £250 cancellation as no-one can physically drive your car.

In the meantime use Motability's car search website and tick the 'Only display cars for drivers under 25' option - this will help to shortlist cars that your other son can drive. http://www.motabilityonline.co.uk/ca...FormSubmit.htm
    Motability Car History
    05/09-05/12; Nissan Qashqai 1.5 Diesel Tekna; 36,500 miles; avg 41.1mpg
    06/12-07/15; Ford C-Max 2.0 Diesel Titanium Powershift; 35,400 miles; avg 37.8mpg
    07/15-09/17; Skoda Octavia 1.6 Diesel SE-L DSG; 28,200miles; avg 43.9mpg
    09/17-Present; VW Touran 1.4 Petrol SEL DSG; 11,600miles; avg 35.9mpg (28.6 - 43.9mpg)