cuts

m on IB and have been be fore 97 and get £108 per week and my

partier is on contribution based esa which is due to end on 30 April

and will not receive any money but will still credit ni contributions,

and should apply for income-related esa.Askst about this today

we can apply as a couple and the rate would be£111 per week

even after her GP still thinks she is not fit to work (mental health]

we are at our wits end with the loss of over £99 per week just don,t

know how were can cope with that amount to drop a week.

It's a big drop indeed and I feel for you. I think everyone seem to be in the same boat.

I am still learning about ESA myself and must admit I am struggling with my finance too. I am down by £50 per week and It's hard. I am a single mum and lately my parents has been helping me out. Which I really appreciated it so much.

I am assuming you are on DLA, If not apply for DLA. Sorry I haven't been much help.

wmd,

Yes that drop will hurt. I know you said your partner has worked and has some mental health issues. I'm trying to think creativelyso don't be offended.

I visit my local Tesco Extrawhich has a Costa Coffee shop inside. There's a woman who has Down Syndrome who works for them. She works 3 days a week for 6 hours a day and she cleans tables, collects trays and seems quite happy trying to interact with the customers. She can't actually string a sentence together that makes sense but she does try to communicate. And she amazes me as she works really hard and is an asset to the team and is respected.

What I'm trying to say is that your partner may stand a good chance of getting a job at a supermarket part-time which would more than make up for the loss of income but also get her/him out of the house. I'm not saying it would happen overnight but unless tried you'll never know.

It's turning a negative situation into a positive one. Just go for it - they've nothing to loose.