Thread: 1st time having a mobility car how long did you wait

1st time having a mobility car how long did you wait

Hi all. It's my first time having a mobility car I have ordered the Nissan qashqai I'm mega excited. How ever I have read stories of people that have to wait weeks and even months past their expected date for their cars. My question is has any one got any positive experiences with nissan and having their cars on time. I'm pretty desperate for my car due to upcoming important appointments and the traveling involved. Mines due to be delivered to my local nissan dealer on Monday and due to have it on Thursday.

Quote Originally Posted by Sol757 View Post
    Hi all. It's my first time having a mobility car I have ordered the Nissan qashqai I'm mega excited. How ever I have read stories of people that have to wait weeks and even months past their expected date for their cars. My question is has any one got any positive experiences with nissan and having their cars on time. I'm pretty desperate for my car due to upcoming important appointments and the traveling involved. Mines due to be delivered to my local nissan dealer on Monday and due to have it on Thursday.
    A very fine choice ot' car. Delivery us quick in your case.

Quote Originally Posted by Sol757 View Post

I would say that unless your dealer is a right so and so, if it is due to arrive on Monday for a Thursday handover then that should be that at this late stage.

Although you didn’t say when you ordered it, if it was a factory build, your dealer by now will know that it has been built (which is usually where delay occurs – in the building of the car) and which transporter it should be on.

If it was from dealer stock then it is unlikely to be delayed with your delivery day so imminent.

Either way a call to your car dealer should confirm things.

PaulG