Thread: Letter from Integrity Centre

Letter from Integrity Centre

Hoping someone can help me. I have been receiving ESA WRAG since October 2014. I received a letter today for a review of my ESA and the enclosed letter says they have been notified I may be getting income from paid employment (i'm not and waiting to go into hospital for two knee replacements). It would have to be a Saturday as I can't phone them until Monday and I can't understand why they are saying something about paid employment.

Unfortunately there's not much you can do until you can phone them on Monday. It may be a mistake or it may be that someone has reported you as they think you're working whilst claiming. Give them a ring and ask what it's about.

[QUOTE=noisynoodle;88553]Unfortunately there's not much you can do until you can phone them on Monday. It may be a mistake or it may be that someone has reported you as they think you're working whilst claiming. Give them a ring and ask what it's about.[/QUOTE

I thought the way it was worded it sounded like someone must have reported me too. I am not working so I know I have nothing to worry about but just so annoying when I wasn't due to be reviewed until February and get this. Just feel I have enough to deal with when I am due to go into hospital August for my first knee replacement. I will be on phone at 8am Monday morning.

Lots of jealous people out there who resent you getting benefits, even when deserved.

Someone once reported me for working in a pub - I had pulled two pints whilst the landlady had popped to the bank. LOL.

The DWP knew I used to occasionally work behind a bar before I was on ESA and they have to check even anonymous allegations.

Soon got it sorted out when I realised what had been reported.
    I don't know everything. - But I'm good at searching for, and finding, stuff.

Migration from ESA to Universal Credit- Click here for information.